City of Heroes Freedom (3)

City of Heroes Freedom (2)

City of Heroes Freedom (1)

City of Heroes Freedom (4)

download now

Title: City of Heroes Freedom
Status: Shut Down
Genre: MMORPG | Theme: Fantasy
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: ? GB
Publisher: NCsoft
Developer: Cryptic Studios

User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (27 votes, average: 4.15 out of 5)


Loading…

Like this game? Tell your friends:

Overview

What’s explosive about it:
Create costumes for up to 2 characters from billions of combinations.
Select from 8 character archetypes and 105 power sets
Play as a Hero or Villain for up to Level 50

City of Heroes Freedom (COH for short) is free to play 3D comic book inspired MMORPG. Craft your hero’s identity and join millions of Hero characters in a constantly expanding universe, explore the sprawling online metropolis of Paragon City, and battle a host of foes including criminals, villains, and monsters. The game is a must play for fans of comic books and superheroes.

Freedom means that everyone can customise their experience – those who wish to play an unparalleled amount of content for free can do so, while those who wish to enjoy a premium experience can do so as well. Players who want to enjoy the unrivalled free experience will be able to fight and fly their way to level 50 with full access to Hero and Villain zones, choosing the specific pieces of content they want.

The City of Heroes franchise is already packed with unequalled content and features, with 20 free expansions, more than 1,600 missions and 375,000 user-generated missions. Now with Freedom, Paragon is delivering more content, more often and spearheading this charge is Issue 21: Convergence. Issue 21, which launches alongside Freedom, is packed with some of the highest-quality content yet including First Ward – a dynamic new co-op zone that is gripped in conflict – as well as a new Power Set, the highly-anticipated Underground Incarnate Trial and two full costume sets. Along with a completely new starting experience and a greatly enhanced character creator, Issue 21 offers content for new, returning and veteran players.

A Free player can achieve maximum character level (Level 50) in the game and can choose from among eight Archetypes (classes). Free players can create up to two characters (total) and play as Heroes in Paragon City or Villains in the Rogue Isles. Free players can join in most Task Forces, Strike Forces, Trials, and raids. However, certain content and rewards are reserved for VIP players only.
Free players are restricted from certain systems within the game (alignment change, Day Jobs, Mission Architect, and so on), and they will not receive any live support unless they upgrade to VIP player status. They can still access self-help support.

City of Heroes Freedom system requirements:

OS: Windows 2000/XP
RAM: 256 MB | HDD: 4 GB Free
CPU: Intel Pentium III 800 Mhz or AMD Athlon 800 Mhz
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 2 Series, ATI Radeon 7500 or Intel i810G Series
Featured Videos

[tubepress mode=”playlist” playlistValue=”C5B8A47B5EDF18AC” theme=”youtube” playerLocation=”normal” resultCountCap=”4″ uploaded=”false”]

25 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. lucas furtuozo on November 13, 2016

    esse jogo ainda funciona ?

  2. give me a link download on December 3, 2013

    learn about download this game please

    • RamNicka on December 3, 2013

      learn me about download this game please

  3. Adrian87 on December 2, 2012

    R.I.P. City of Heroes.

  4. jozef on August 7, 2012

    i had it before and i deleted it cuz it didn’t load atlas park πŸ™ , but if any can help please tell me:).

  5. darthx9 on July 24, 2012

    not to be mean but graphics don’t make the game, gameplay dose

  6. PeTer on February 3, 2012

    Yeah!City of heroes is finally FREE!Im going to play now!thank you man you are great!

    • Elijah McPhail on March 6, 2012

      Hey can someone answer my question please? thx.
      Can you buy the game cd itself and play it from there, or is the only way to play it to install it?
      And on a review someone said after the tutorial in order to go into the game you have to pay additional money, is this true? is it like a demo? where you have to keep paying additional money to get further into the game?

      • Gabe Puratekuta on July 17, 2012

        I don’t know about the option to play on disk, but I do know that you don’t need to pay in order to go past the tutorial

      • Mychyl on July 29, 2012

        First: You have to install to play. Even back when this was pay-to-play, you still had to install (ie. couldn’t buy the disc and play from the disc).

        Second: You can go from 1-50 (which is the level cap) without ever spending a single red cent. The option exists to pay for different things, but you have zero requirement to do so and can play perfectly well without ever doing so.

  7. Anonymous on January 8, 2012

    Great, but Paragon Points are stupid.

  8. stfub*tcchhhh on November 21, 2011

    ^^ he’s weak ^^

  9. Jericho on November 21, 2011

    game is boring and difficult

  10. Adomic on November 10, 2011

    Sorry this game really sucks! play either Champions or DCUO…not this game…they limit your creativity when creating a character, where is Champion and DCUO do not…this game is horrible and they system requirments are way off…I lag on my system because of its poor support on AMD proc…

    • anon on November 12, 2011

      you do realize that champions online does the exact same thing and in city of heroes you can change the color of your powers so personallly out of thoose two i choose city of heroes. GOOD DAY TO YOU SIR >:3

  11. bernardo on November 5, 2011

    it is out now same with dcuo&champions online
    it doesn’t say any trials anymore
    hooray!!!

  12. ruthless jack on September 14, 2011

    the free 2 play version has been released yet it will be soon as far as epic AT they are unlocked at level 20 now both villain and hero side

  13. EHERO on September 6, 2011

    1.Download The NCsoft game luncher
    2.Download COH Subscriber Beta (do not download City of heroes)

  14. SimpleSyborg on July 4, 2011

    @Fellow commenters I don’t think City of Heroes – Freedom is out yet, stop asking where to download or why it says its a trial still.

  15. Devastator on July 2, 2011

    If CoH iS F2P then why I cant play it normaly WHY it shows only 7 day trial ???

  16. Roscoro on July 1, 2011

    In ,,Freedom” game, can i have Peacebringer and Warshade ( special archetypes after lvl 50) too?? Thanks

  17. lomen on June 27, 2011

    where can download ?

  18. Colin on June 23, 2011

    This was the game I popped my MMO cherry to. The only reason I left the game was because of the lack of end game content.

    Hopefully that has changed now.

    • Mychyl on October 5, 2011

      Infinitely so, yes. Now, not only do you still have the Hami raids (which are rare, since there’s better stuff to do), but you have max-level TFs and the Incarnate Trials.

      To put it in perspective: I’m a core player, and it took me about 3 months to do everything endgame on a single character, having set aside all my alts and spent several hours each day (and all weekend long) on one character. For the less hardcore? Content is far more.

      Oh, and that’s before Freedom released. There’s more that I need to get back to my main for… provided I ever finish with my new army of alts with the newest powersets. >.>

  19. SprinT on June 23, 2011

    where can download ?

Leave your review!