Goodgame_Empire-SmallCastle-800x600

Goodgame_Empire-Map-800x600

Goodgame_Empire-BlueCastle-800x600

Goodgame_Empire-Defense-800x600

Goodgame_Empire-Attack-800x600

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Goodgame Empire
Status: Released Graphics: 2D
Genre: MMO Strategy Type: Browser
Developer: Goodgame Studios
Publisher: Goodgame Studios

Explosive Features:

  • Design and Build Medieval Castles.
  • Persistent Map.
  • Tactical Battles.

Goodgame Empire is a browser-based MMO Strategy game by Goodgame Studios. Design and build your own Medieval castle, create a powerful army, and fight against other players on a dynamic world map as you attempt to conquer the four kingdoms and unite them under your rule.

Featured Video

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More Games Like This

57 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. JL on May 31, 2018

    What I would really like to know is when are you guys going to live up to your end of the bargain and start cleaning up all the bot accounts, key sharing, alt and hacking accounts that has destroyed this game from the honest players. Also How in the world can you let mods play in their own kingdom, they slam other players in forum, you allow gross and dangerous art work in forums, who is really running the show. Everything this game has evolved into from an honest players perspective is just a 100% cheating game.Thanks for doing nothing to regulating accounts and abusing so many good people who have supported your site. Game is dominated by cheaters and hackers now.Could see a class action suit coming your way by so many who have put so much time and money into your site. Top teams in usa server filled with hackers and cheaters, You know who you are Kon, Misc and others. Even players leaving the game pass their accounts down and are shared amongst these teams, or past to other individuals, anyone who becomes a threat by alt accounting them, key sharing, botting, and bullying. GGE looks at one thing only, Money, no support service at all, every Mod. who contacts you uses the standard replies what a joke. GGE won’t even do the simple task of just allowing one I.P. addy per account, or assigning upto two for homes where couples might play.

  2. Tawney on May 22, 2018

    Until gge decide to deal with all the multi accounts, dead accounts, and shell alliances, don’t bother. Until they do something about game balancing, don’t bother. Real problems begin after level 70/1, when players 800 levels above you, 70/800 , with troops and equipment you have no chance against. Do the makers know, yes, definitely. They do have staff playing in the game, and know the multi accounts, and shells. Why don’t they do anything, because the server would be empty if they dealt with them. Who do they deal with, anyone who tries to scam money or rubies from them, not the ones they should be dealing with. At this time alliances are emptying of good long term players who are fed up of gge not acting , result, game will become a joke as a browser game, and seen as a bent game.
    Don’t bother look for one of the better organised games that are fairer for players of all levels

  3. MMO on April 19, 2018

    This game in the start has lot to offer but at the end it becomes so boring and could have drained your pockets.The game is a time waste.I played the game for 1 and a half year and reached lvl 70 but after it i couldn’t proceed without paying money.Also all my friend who were with me at the start had left the game.I am not in completely not like the game but this game is certainly this game is pay to win

  4. Never mind on March 2, 2018

    Problem with this game is, if you need to report a problem, support have accounts on this game at very high levels in big alliances. So your problem will never be resolved because the game is bent. Real players with real accounts work in support

  5. Hidingfromyou on February 22, 2018

    I played this game for years and made it to the very top of US1. I once ranked 3 in glory and have been ranked as high as 3rd on the server in terms of might points.

    This game is mind-crushingly boring, the graphics are miserable, gameplay tedious and account maintenance a necessary time sink. The only part of this game that is compelling is the people – in your alliance you become familiar with and those you attack who send you wonderful crymail, so upset you burned their castles or stole their fake resources. Please note, this isn’t a war game. It’s a game about griefing others while trying not to be griefed yourself by making strong allies.

    Gameplay: you go into an attack screen and choose values to overcome defenses. The defenders have walls, a gate and a moat. They have a variety of defense tools to boost these, the best of course being purchasable through their in-game premium currency that is bought for cash. You, as the attacker, select enough attack tools to overcome their defense, then send and wait for the hit to land. The best attack tools are those you buy with rubies (so, real money).

    For pvp, that’s at least somewhat interesting as the game involves a rock, paper, scissors approach – defenders have to predict the tools you’re using to best beat you, etc.

    But for NPCs, it’s insanely tedious and repetitive. Events are the only way to grow in power – and finishing top 100 provides the best rewards. To do this, you have to repeat the attack window over and over, at least 300-400 times per event. Combined with the wait times between sending and landing your attacks, which differ between events (some are as few as 4 min, some as many as 30 min) you end up spending entire days on events to do well. Bye-bye life.

    Your commanders (the armies you send) and your castellians (the generals who protect your castles) all have equipment to wear. The best EQ is from events or actual pay to win purchasing (you buy the in-game currency, then buy these, it’s straight up p2w), but when looting NPCs you get tons of worthless EQ that builds up in your inventory, waiting for you to delete it. And you have to delete it otherwise the EQ you win might not make it into your “full” inventory.

    Deleting this worthless EQ takes hours of your time. You have to click 1 piece, sell it, press yes, then do another. Often the game can’t keep up with you and it forces you to wait a few seconds between each sale. No joke, to fully empty an inventory in one go can take 30 minutes. So much fun.

    Building your castles takes a tremendous amount of time. So you need food, for example, which means building a granary. These go from level 1 to 30, with each level taking more time than the last. They start around 12 hours to complete, but the last 10 take around 24 hours. GGE used to give skips out, but removed these from events so people would be forced to buy them. Given that you need at least 20 granaries per castle, it will take a new player roughly 3 years to get their granaries to level 20 and then another 3 years to get them to 30 (after lvl 20, you can only build them once per week).

    So if you’re a new player considering starting this game, it will take you 6 years to catch up to someone like me. Meanwhile, you’re prey for all the higher level players. They’ll farm you and tell you to like it or go play Big Farm.

    Next, whatever the game offers for sale as ‘gold’ and ‘rubies’ (the premium, money-costing currency), the 2 buttons are side by side. Which means if you make a mistake, you’re burning money. And they won’t refund this. Admittedly, they made blowing your money slightly more difficult with the use of a delay timer on the rubies once you push the gold, but it still happens.

    Also, the company will admit mistake and still charge you. When a new event came out, I bought the event tools with rubies, so real money. But the tools didn’t work. They promised a boost to the scoring of the event, but they did nothing. Eventually the company admitted this on their website and said “tough” to people like me who wanted a refund or a replacement for the next event after the bugs were finished – no such luck. “Sorry we bugged those, but hey, you bought them. So no refund.”

    Last, all events in this game are now pay to win. The company used to rely upon customers buying tools but as the game has become more pve instead of pvp, and they’ve given out more of the expensive tools, events have become their cash-cow. People very seriously spend $400 or more per event to win the event and get the best stuff. If you don’t spend, you can still make top 100 but it will cost you in time. Alliances can only win events if multiple people spend money.

    The game is designed to psychologically manipulate you into becoming addicted. It is based on principles designed in psychology to addict animals called operant conditioning. If you have ever taken a psychology course, you will recognize the principles being applied: semi-random nature of points being awarded, competition that requires much time spent on the game and rewards you, then immediately beings a new competition, and power creep to out-date all that you’ve worked for or bought, so you have to run as fast as you can just to keep up.

    Do not play this game. Do not let your friends play this game. If you believe in the devil, the devil created this game. Go play a fun game with good graphics where the devs aren’t trying to crush your soul and strip your creativity.

  6. Argentum on January 24, 2018

    You basically have 2 choices in this game. Be bullied or spend lots of money and do the bullying.
    Game balance is non-existent and there are many players who will multi-account and hack to harrass other people. There are plenty of players who are quite good at dishing out abuse, but then act like babies when they are on the receiving end of anything. Avoid this game.

  7. George on January 5, 2018

    I am a long term player and i find the game fascinating, Lots of people interaction both within and across alliances together with an almost endless series of objectives/accomplishments. So long as you don’t deliberately make powerful enemies it is very playable at all levels.

    APART FROM…
    1. Based on old technology – flash player is seriously outmoded and creates loadsa junk files which clog up your computer and interfere with game play. Frequent reboots required.
    2. Bandwidth issues – server delay on completing in game actions is endemic and extremely frustrating.
    3. Being bombarded with a complex and unbalanced range of “offers” designed to persuade players to spend real cash purchasing in game currency. No such thing as a straight cost of anything and some “power ups” are ridiculously expensive in real cash terms – no matter how good the offer might be.
    4. “Game of chance” feature – purely a personal view but i find encouragement of gambling (albeit 1 step removed from legal definitions because it doesn’t involve real money – just game currency which is mostly purchased by real money!) detestable in a game which is open to minors.

    Few other less important things could be mentioned but that is enough for now.

  8. Tawney on December 5, 2017

    The game is repetitive and once past lvl 70 a total waste of your time. When level 70/800 can attack any level after 70/+ to be farmed of resources and set alight for fun, and you then need more resources to put them out, totally unbalanced, unfair game. Full of multi accounts, such as reviewers have said leave the game and pass on passwords, that’s a multi account. Its so bad now its full of alliances made up of these multis, untouched by gge even when reported. Gge are slowing the game down and making it even more in favour of ruby whales, DO NOT TOUCH IT, IT SUCKS.

  9. WHAT CHEATS!!! on August 3, 2017

    CG ARE SCAMMERS. IVE HEARD PEOPLE SAYING THAT THEY ARE USING MULTI ACCOUNTS TO DESTROY PEOPLE. PEOPLE SUCH AS TOE THE TYRANT, HAKHAT, ETC. THEY ALL ARE IN CRIMSON SWORD IN UK SERVER.

    • George on January 5, 2018

      Accounts do get handed over, like in all games, it takes a lot of time and effort to build a strong account so they are highly valued by players. Multi account holding does happen but it is not the game owners (Goodgame Studios) doing it, rather the players who control the accounts and use them for their own advantage.
      Goodgame Studios recognise the problems caused and suspected multi accounts can be reported.

      • Hidingfromyou on February 22, 2018

        GGE may recognize the problem but they do nothing about it. At this point, so many people are leaving the game, I believe there are 5 or 6 dead accounts for every live one.

  10. Michael on June 5, 2017

    This game is a real scam they take ur money from you and if something happends like you get hacked they wont fix it
    but on the bright side im lvl 50 on the game and it has been almost a year of playing
    i have never spent a single penny because i know its not worth it
    and i dont play alot maybe once every 3 days or so

  11. Richard on December 30, 2016

    It’s been nearly two years since I played this game. Here’s why I left this game after about two months worth of playing (everyday).

    Pay-2-Win system. By far, the single most important reason. You won’t have a chance unless you and/or alliance has DEEP pockets.

    If you don’t anticipate on spending real money to progress in the game, the game will be extremely slow and difficult. When you move up, you’re dealing with a bombardment of bigger alliances.

    You must understand this game will be not worth your time if you don’t plan on spending money. Somebody out there in the game will have DEEP pockets and won’t mind spending lots of money to absolutely destroy you and your alliance.

    I don’t mind games that have extra features or bonuses that helps accelerate things. However, as long is not dependent on how much money you can spend.
    You will begin to realize the outcome of your strategies or tactics alliance isn’t based on skills or talents, but based on how much money one is willing to spend to gain the upper hand. Once you realize this, then the fun is over. I left and never looked back. Too bad, could have been real fun.

    Don’t bother if you are not going to spend real money in this game. It’s a trap.

  12. Robert on September 12, 2016

    I have been playing GGE for 3 years and love the game, in the beginning I spent thousands of dollars but know I now how to play I don’t spend anything other than time, have met very interesting people from around the world and can move from alliance to alliance if I so desired. Some very highly intelligent people play the game and I believe that the skills I have learnt here have helped me to aspire to running a 5 million dollar company(leadership, communication and understanding human nature)

  13. Bob on August 20, 2016

    I would have to agree with a lot of the people who have posted and said what a waste of time and money this game is. I don’t mind pay to win games, there’s a couple that I’ve liked, but on top of this being an empty waste of time there are people at the top levels that seem to have nothing but this game in their lives and take it way to seriously. They make it a miserable experience for casual players once you get to a high enough level and get their attention. I also have to agree with many of the reviews here that the game is overly buggy and the developer doesn’t seem to be too interested in doing anything about improving game quality. Haven’t tried using their support but from what I’ve heard, read, and seen my expectations are pretty low. Find a better game. This one is a complete waste of your time and DEFINITELY a complete waste of your money. I never paid anything to play this game and very glad that I haven’t. It IS very addictive and after 5 mos. of play I’m looking to try and get out and on to something more meaningful. I think the addictive nature of the game is purposeful and unfortunately, like most addictions, brings out the worst in people that are subject to it and and who have probably spent an inordinate amount of time and money on it. I pity them. Don’t play this game, there’s far better and far more out there.

  14. kenny.ken on July 20, 2016

    Worst game ever. Its straight pay to win. All you see is advertisement of deal purchasing best army, equipment, and ect… with cash. No real strategy except opening up your wallet.

  15. A Very Annoyed Player on April 20, 2016

    I would not recommend this game to young players or casual players for two reasons: The community outside of a few shining souls is toxic and the developers are money-hungry. This went from being a game about politics to a game about tyranny. If you reach the highest level, you are an automatic target. It doesn’t matter whether you’re in an alliance that hasn’t messed with anyone ever. You. Are. A Target. My friend has been a target of one of a member in the largest alliance for the past two tournaments, and we can’t retaliate because that makes every single one of us targets for that alliance and their sub-alliances.

    Not to mention the only way to get good is to pay money. You can get good without spending anything, but it takes a long time and is incredibly difficult the higher you get. The developers also refuse to listen to the words of players who are being harassed/bullied/attacked by the same person over and over for no reason. I have a feeling they only listen to the big money spenders.

    So yeah. Casual and young players beware. You will get destroyed in this game. It may happen after reaching level 10, it may not happen until level 70. But when it happens, it’s super hard to come back from it. My advice: find a different MMO game.

  16. adayinthelife on March 3, 2016

    I played Goodgame Empire for several years and was in one of the top alliances for more than a year. I know the game very well. The previously mentioned server outage lasted more than 24 hours. The outage preceded an update that has absolutely ruined the game. Goodgame Empire is quickly dying. Server outages, lag and flash issues, rampant multi-accounting and heavy on the pay to win makes this game one to leave alone.

  17. Jeff on February 23, 2016

    The game server has been down for several hours and the support staff haven’t lifted a finger to fix it. The game absolutely stinks.

  18. playerN on January 5, 2016

    I played this game for more than a year, reached level 59. It was funny for a time. Then, after I realized how much time i was spending in a meaningless task, gave the password to one of my pals inside the game, asked him to change it (just in case!) and never came back. This game can truly suck your brain and is designed to do so. Now the thing gets really evil when it comes to the fact that injecting money, real money, inside the game gives superpowers to the paying player. And it seems many people are actually paying. At the level I was playing, i could progress in the game without spending a cent, and of course never did such a thing. More experienced players advise that at higher levels you just won’t progress without paying, or in other words, an unpaying player absolutely cannot beat a paying one. Well, this is more than unfair, it’s just evil. Consider it in this way: Under-aged are not allowed in casinos but they are allowed and encouraged to join games like this. If you consider the constellation of GGE servers, each of them overpopulated with players.. try to figure out the faboulous amounts of money the game owners can be making out of nothing, or out of something: your brain, your time, your life (and your bank account).

  19. Ivanhoe 1492 on October 23, 2015

    This is the absolute worst game I have ever played

  20. Ivanhoe 1492 on October 23, 2015

    I have played many war games, This game is the absolute worst game I have ever played

  21. morbid on September 26, 2015

    this game is designed to take your money with little to no intrest in any fairness to the player
    made for hackers bugs to no end, lack of any asurance these people are rude and hack you if you make certain complaints, this is a poor excuse of a scam no different than any trying to get your money off the internet, Don’t play it, make sure to you tube this help us spread the word
    because once they MAKE you spend your (Rubies), it’s OVER..Unless You start paying out of your own pocket and wait to be hacked to lose it all, this greed is already being spread and people are already warning others to be ware of ANY games by THESE game makers, Don’t get scammed by these monie scammers it’s all a big lie to get YOUR MONEY

  22. hairy on September 13, 2015

    Played empire for a while good game except don’t play in au 1 to many rules made up by the big alliances and high levels becomes a real bore couldn’t believe a good game can be ruined like that you are better of getting to level 4 then save your account then change your account in world to USA 1 much better world to play in

  23. Lgage on July 3, 2015

    Well, let me start by saying that this game is not perfect. The system has many holes.
    Spent over $500 dollars on purchasing rubies, yet a 500 melee attack gets me a defeat with 2700 some strong soldiers I purchased with my hard earned dollars. I don’t get it!!! When I try to report the problem, the suspended my account.

  24. McBaiNNN on June 22, 2015

    Its a pay to win game nothing else to say went to lv 50 then a guy that put rubies started atacking me couldnt do anything…

  25. tabarnac on June 15, 2015

    aaron is completely right,i played this game for 3 years,and i stopped,fed up about all those events that encourages big ruby buyers to crush everyone so basically all your effeorts are worthlees if you dont buy rubies or should i say ifyou dont buy a heap of rubies because moderate buyers cant cut it also and it has become more and more greedier by the month ,dont waist your time starting a castle there,this game is bound to fall on itself soon because they cannot continue with this pattern for long

  26. Andy on April 17, 2015

    I started playing this game about two months ago. I am at level 40 now. I like all of you thought that it was free to play. (Not) I was curious as to why my partner of 20 yrs was so addicted to the game and why they were spending so much money a month on something that you have nothing to show for. (Except a bunch of pixels) Anyway my partner has been playing for about two years and about six months ago I found out that there was an online affair going on. Now that I have confronted them about it the affair continues. They call each other all of the time and also have multiple accounts that they use to support their original accounts. the person that my partner is having the affair with is a hacker and he has been banned before and he always manages to hack his way back in. This game will destroy you so be careful and don’t buy RUBIES.

  27. merv on April 13, 2015

    I have a grandson age 14 who started playing this game and became addicted to it.

    This addiction has caused him to virtually drop out of school and not participate in life.

    We have taken the game way from him and he has expressed that life is not worth living
    Without being allowed to play the game.

    Is there anyone out there with this type of experience?

    • Ultimatecub on June 27, 2015

      It’s because the buildings take a really long time to complete. Once you get to a higher level buildings take between 9 and 72 hours to complete. Each. Unless you pay out £100 every day to get them done immediately. A really BADgame Empire. Just get him to play one that doesn’t take such long times.

    • Anonymous on July 30, 2015

      I’ve been playing this game for almost 3 years. Am at lvl 70. And I”m adult, 40+, with work and family. I can see how this game is addictive. Especially in the beginning. I spend a lot of hours on it. And still do. Friends on the game too… we sometimes joke, we need ‘GGE Anonymous’ in the game chat. But I m an adult, and I still put RL 1st. I m able to put it aside and do my rl things 1st. But I would be very cautious if my kids start plating it. I would not be happy, cause I know hiw addictive it can be. I would be very alert if my kids start playing this game. Altgough, I think, for kids, teens, the game will eventueally become harder and less fun and they wull stop playong it automatically. Unless they can buy rubies (that will help player lvl up), in that case you really need to watchiut.

  28. merv on April 13, 2015

    I have a grandson age 14 who has tottally engrosed himself to the exclusion of anything else.

    He has dropped out of a serious program and all he wants to do in life is to play this game.

    A true addiction that has caused him to stop normal life tasks.

    Is anyone out there suffering of an addiction that severe?

    • syed on August 9, 2015

      Yep! I’m in university now but I used to play this game everyday during my 11th grade. I was SUPER addicted to it. It was so bad that I would spend many hours on it even during my major exams. I even thought of dropping out of school just to play this game! As a result, I got one of the lowest grades in my class. Only then did I prioritize my studies and perform well. So to all those reading this, my sincere advice is to quit this game and start focusing on your lives. Thanks!

  29. Sneaker on March 21, 2015

    Absolutely terrible! This game is full of bugs, has severe lags disrupting game play several times every day, and drops your connection out of nowhere.
    Customer service is extremely poor. Their staff is rude to the customers accusing them of lying and attempting to cheat the system when they ask for things lost due to lags and bugs. There is no support on weekends, there have been several people who haven’t gotten responses at all to tickets, and it averages a week to get a response. Even then, most often the expect proof they know we can not come up with. We do not screenshot our every move!

    There is a HUGE gab between the paying customers and the average player. Paying customers can buy advantages that are impossible for the average person to defend against.

    Players are leaving in droves. Do not waste your time on this one. You will be sorry and wanting your time back.

    0/10 for GGE Empire

    • sandra watson on October 28, 2015

      hi sneaker i agree with what your saying i been playing about 6 weeks i just follow the quest however someone called wacky threatened and swore at me on line tried to complain he said i wasnt playing game right therefore my buildings were burned and outposts sabotaged the alliance does help heal units but it was only scandy and me on line he reckons he will kick me out he didnt design the game the quest says defeat castle lords and i replied show me to me its just a game he was quite upset didnt like his attitude he says alliance members told him so why did they not tell me i still wish to complain they want a certain file i do not know what that is can u help

  30. Aaron on March 17, 2015

    I have been playing this game for three years. I am one of the leaders of one of the strongest alliances on one of their many servers, I am greatly experienced and you would do well to take this review seriously. If you plan on playing this game without spending any money, expect to be stomped on by the larger teams. If you DO spend money on this game, expect to be stomped on by the company that runs it and their customer service team. Recently two people I know of had their accounts hacked and years of work thrown down the drain. It’s difficult to explain if you aren’t familiar with the way the game works, but suffice it to say what happened to them literally reversed years of work and hundreds if not thousands of dollars spent. Customer service wont do anything to help even though they have little to no security on their site in the first place. They will simply tell you it’s your fault for giving out your password, which I know was not the issue in these two instances.

    Furthermore the game is very glitchy and always has been for the three years I’ve been playing. Instead of making the game run more smoothly they continue to release unwanted updates to the game which create more bugs, without fixing the old bugs.

    Just last week the server crashed so they did a “rollback”. One friend of mine lost $400 worth of troops she had purchased, and customer service said they had no record of it and that they wouldn’t do anything to help. Meanwhile I contacted customer support and claimed that I lost twice as many troops (which I didn’t) and they replaced them without asking a question. This kind of thing happens all the time. The person I just mentioned lost even more troops last night due to a glitch, again customer service wont do anything to help.

    Bottom line, don’t spend money on this game – not even one penny, and if you don’t spend money don’t let yourself believe for one second that you can compete against the people who do. Customer service will treat you as a lying child if you contact them with any issues, regardless of whether you spend $5 or $5,000 on the game, and believe me, plenty of people spend tens of thousands of dollars PER MONTH on this game, which makes it very difficult for anyone to compete. The worst part about the game is simply the way customer service treats people and the way they try to squeeze every penny out of you they can. When I first started playing they would have ruby sales once a week if we were lucky, now there are at least 2 different sales each day, with additional sales popping up randomly. There would be special events once a week, maybe once a month. Now there are 3-4 events running at the same time all the time. They do not care about their customers, they seem to follow the mantra that “the customer is always wrong” and they will flat out accuse you of lying regardless of whether you have a real issue or not.

    One last thing, they like to boast that they are voted game of the year by some random organization, but if I remember correctly it’s a company that they own so don’t take their word for it – anyone who has anything good to say about this game is only new, foolish, or EXTREMELY lucky.

  31. delcat on March 1, 2015

    Anything these clowns produce is money grubbing crap. Lousy support, every update has a hundred bugs and they never fix the old ones. STEER CLEAR of this one

  32. izzy 2 on December 8, 2014

    Ive played this game for 4 years, playing time some 12 hours. At the beginning it was a lot easier, it is realy hard to play without buying rubies, and they are making it harder. I would not advise anyone to start playing now. It is addictive, and once you start paying to play its hard to stop.
    it is filled with bugs
    they try really hard to take money from you for little return
    they change things while your playing rules, prices of equipment etc

  33. izzy 2 on December 8, 2014

    Ive played this game for 4 years, playing time some 12 hours. At the beginning it was a lot easier, it is realy hard to play without buying rubies, and they are making it harder. I would not advise anyone to start playing now. It is addictive, and once you start paying to play its hard to stop.

  34. rut on December 6, 2014

    Oh i forgot I dont mind to pay to play, this game is just a waste of time and money

  35. rut on December 6, 2014

    i SPENT 300 DOLLARS TO GET TO LEVEL 38 THIS GAME IS BORING AND CONTROLLED BY BIG ALLIANCES I give it a real try but its not made for the new players to live in

    • Doug on January 29, 2015

      What happened to this game was FREE to PLAY.
      YOU ARE SO RIGHT. I played for 40 days, reached level 30.
      This game is a BIG MONEY MAKER FOR THEM.
      The game sets you up, for other players to sabotage, attack, rob & set your castle on fire. Which of course you must put out . If it burns to long, the buildings must be demolished at a COST to you. They paint you into a corner, your basic instincts take charge & the next thing you know you are buying ruby’s.
      The answer is hit them where it hurts. JUST QUITE PLAYING. DELETE IT FROM YOUR COMPUTER AND WALK AWAY. The more people who cut their losses NOW, will be grateful later.
      PASS IT ALONG.

  36. Polux on August 27, 2014

    I have been playing 3 months now. I am on level 29 and never spend one cent. I am just very careful with my alliances and in who to attack. The best thing, I can play when I want, and open it where I want.

    I do not get the critics here.

    • zäīñ on May 21, 2015

      When we reach to level 70 the game almost complete . our level not increase more .
      But why ?
      Please include more levels and types of soilders that we can recruited them anytime

  37. anth on July 15, 2014

    This game is good, I’ve been playing for around 2years now, am a level 70 and done it without the use of buying rubies,I have 90% camanders and 80% castllens but worked hard to get them that good,this game is not suited to people who do not have the time to play.

  38. Chris on July 13, 2014

    Iv’e played this game for about 3 years. It has been a GREAT game, the only problem for me is how much of a unfair advantage the buyers get over the normal players, If you put in time, the game will be one of the best you have ever played.It is a little boring for the first 12 levels, but those you can get through in about a day or 2. after that the game is always getting better and better.
    Also some of the bad reviews above are from people who have hardly played! Try the game for yourself, put some time into it, and you wont regret it!

  39. Chillaxative on March 12, 2014

    the major hint that the game sux is in its name guys…. if it has goodgame in its name its obv gunna blow. simple as that

  40. nunya on February 15, 2014

    While this game is free to play, the grind to get the good tools and equipment once you have got to level 70 is very boring.

    It takes about 750 clicks to train a full army for an attack against a level 70.

    It costs about $15 to buy enough tools for one decent attack or a LOT of attacking npcs, so the only real strategy is to spend money if you want to play hard.

    The cost to make a 65 man alliance is in the hundreds if not the thousands of real money.

  41. jtype on November 29, 2013

    This famous game brand made a shit game like this here are the top reasons:

    1. Filled with bugs
    2. This is truly a pay 2 play because it will be insane to advance to a higher level without rubies
    3. Attacking to a ruby player you will ahve 12% chance to wn
    4. Ruby player have 98% chance to win if they attack you
    5. Alliances with ruby player will win 99% of their battles

    THIS GAME SUCKS

    • david on January 26, 2014

      i dont buy rubies and im level 70 the max level this game is great you must just suck at it its worth trying the international 1 server is probably the best to try

  42. NightFury on November 11, 2013

    i ahve a problem with my browser it for some reason doesnt go full screen alone in the browser. Ty and i hope u fix it. Also i think u should make it like Empire total war when u go into battle like that and other people should be able to help u( for example my ally)

  43. ady on October 23, 2013

    dont ever play this game they ripped people off and disguised it as bug mass people from arount the world lost real money cause of that i say dont play

    • Ivanhoe 1492 on October 23, 2015

      This is absolutely the worst game on the web

  44. ugurano on August 26, 2013

    this game looks boring

  45. kvikkeviggo on August 26, 2013

    Very unstable and filled with bugs. Support asks for personal papers even from minors.

    • Sam on July 13, 2014

      I’m a minor, got to level 30, played for about 2 months, and i have NEVER been asked that

  46. ken on July 11, 2013

    well, Im here..don’t know for how long

Leave your review!