Legend of Edda (9)

Legend of Edda (8)

Legend of Edda (7)

Legend of Edda (6)

Legend of Edda (5)

Legend of Edda (4)

Legend of Edda (3)

Legend of Edda (2)

Legend of Edda (1)

download now

Title: Legend of Edda
Status: Offline
Genre: MMORPG | Theme: Fantasy
Graphics: 3D | Filesize: 850 MB
Publisher: GamesCampus
Developer: EYAsoft
User Rating:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (38 votes, average: 4.24 out of 5)


Loading…

Like this game? Tell your friends:

Overview

What’s explosive about it:
Accessible MMORPG
42 jobs available
Plenty of PvP features

Legend of Edda is a free 3D, fantasy MMORPG based on the Greek mythological conflict between the Gods of the Olympus and the Titans with anime inspired graphics.

Legend of Edda takes players on a journey through a dynamic storyline divided into five unique chapters based on the conflict of two opposing factions. Players will pledge their allegiance to Olympus or Titan from the beginning – prior to character creation -which will play a large role in upcoming PVP and RVR battles. Fast-paced PVP battles are the cornerstone of the game and will include intense personal battles, guild battles and player-killing (PK) where opposing factions can attack each other at any time. Additionally, Sacred Treasure Wars are all-out faction skirmishes that take place in an RvR environment with the two factions where the winning team is rewarded with powerful skills by their gods. Players will be able to choose their character’s first class during initial character creation and upgrade to subclasses by completing promotion quests and eventually upgrading to different classes while obtaining greater and more powerful skills.

Players can also look forward to instanced dungeons, seemingly undefeatable monsters, a special pet system, and four varieties of quests!

Legend of Edda system requirements:

OS: Windows  2000 / XP / Vista / 7
RAM: 1 GB | HDD: 2 GB Free
CPU: Pentium 4 1.0 GHz
Graphics Card: DirectX 9.0c or above
Featured Videos

12 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Leeana on October 10, 2015

    This was my very first MMORPG, and I recommend it to other beginners. It’s extremely cute, and back in the day, it wasn’t as bad as it is now. The community has completely dispersed, but some can be found on the speed server. It doesn’t look like GameCampus is giving LOE any type of funding to advertise the game either.

  2. ugurano on August 29, 2013

    this game looks rl boring

  3. Fritos on June 14, 2013

    This game is already starting to die…Gold spamming bots, pay2win w/ upgrade AND DOWNGRADE protection, lack of things to do when maxed level, and pain to get into the rvr which is the main attraction of the game imo..
    It looks like they care more about updating cash shop items and sales instead of fixing bugs. Some of the current bugs have been around since cbt with the only response being somethin like “we know about the bugs but we dont know why or how to fix them”
    The game can be fun sometimes but it isnt anything special and certainly isnt worth migrating to if you already have fun playing a game

  4. Kyou on May 31, 2013

    It’s Like…. Luna Plus Online ^^

  5. RamenMonster on March 28, 2013

    I’m actually kind of looking forward to playing this game again. I had fun playing it before it shut down, and the costumes are great. However, I honestly don’t expect this game to last very long before shutting down again, especially considering how dead the EU server already is.

    The player base for CBT didn’t have a bad turnout, considering RvR always filled up, and the town was polluted with players, especially during the events. Unfortunately, the reality is that the game is quite dated with its unoriginal tab-targeting, skill spamming, grindfest with the standard “upgrade-to-dominate” gameplay. The quest system is seriously lacking, and it’s usually faster exp to just grind away, unless you have a bunch of quests revolved around killing the same monster. Otherwise you’re manually walking across the entire map (character run speed is slow, and you don’t get a mount until level 20) to turn in a quest that’s worth about the same as killing 3-4 monsters.

    The game will likely have a decent OBT (when they finally get around to releasing it) turnout, while there’s still the hype that players get when playing a new game, and trying to race to the level cap as fast as possible. However, it will pretty likely die out a couple months later when people are done reminiscing, and realize how dated the game really is. It’s basically Flyff, but with a much smaller world map, no boss hunting (cept for your daily, limited dungeon runs), and a fun, but currently buggy capture-the-flag style RvR. It’s probably similar to any other chibi mmorpg, but Flyff is really the only other one I ever tried.

    If you plan on trying this game out once OBT comes, then you should really join as close to the release date as possible. You’ll probably enjoy it more then, rather than waiting a couple months for the hype and population to die down. Give it a shot, though, if you aren’t commited to any game at the moment. While I feel like the RvR and costumes are the only things this game has to offer, the RvR is still pretty fun, and hopefully they’ll have a balance for the guardians once OBT launches.

    • akki on April 21, 2013

      “However, it will pretty likely die out a couple months later when people are done reminiscing, and realize how dated the game really is. It’s basically Flyff, but with a much smaller world map, no boss hunting (cept for your daily, limited dungeon runs), and a fun, but currently buggy capture-the-flag style RvR. It’s probably similar to any other chibi mmorpg, but Flyff is really the only other one I ever tried.”
      – how long have you played this game again? if you did play during V1 you should know that there are end game bosses like snow dragon(pakeda), ballack, etc. and they are implemented til now even in the “dead” eu version.. also take note that the korean and thai versions are pretty much running and populated like the us.. and fyi the reason why the us operation halted was due to the fact that eyasoft the game developer released a newer version of the game which was too different from the running us version and they did not want to update that version so GC(gamecampus) had no choice but to revamp the game..

  6. LanceHunter on February 5, 2013

    This game looks dangerously similar to Luna Online. The game that shut down. Hmm….

  7. Kess on December 3, 2012

    Let it be known that I played Legend of Edda closed beta, and this is what I experienced.

    LoE is the epitome of mediocre anime MMOs. It is so remarkably uninspiring and flat that I only got to level 10 to get a new gear set, enchanted it, and decided that I was done with the game. I feel like I have absolutely no reason to continue playing and nothing to gain by forcing myself to keep trying.

    The good:
    -The characters are adorable and there’s a variety of outfits to be gained.
    -The graphics are cute for the genre.
    -It’s very easy to learn and there’s tips offered to those who need extra help.

    The bad:
    -The game is TOO easy. There is no challenge.
    -Everything is a grind quest. Leveling is a grind quest. Collecting anything involves a grind quest.
    -The camera has to be tilted upward to a bird’s-eye view or there’s lag for some reason.
    -In buildings, the camera is locked in place, so you’ll have to randomly run to a side to see if there’s an NPC there.
    -The voice acting is in Japanese (I believe, correct me if I’m wrong) and so I have no idea what they’re saying and find myself wishing I could understand.
    -The armor appearances are pathetic. Sets look identical, your hair color and style will change with different helms, so it’s no wonder most players run around in animal suits.
    -There is so much running around that I wanted to scream. You only have so many teleport items, and without them, it’s a slooowww run from fields to town and back just to talk to people.
    -Did I mention how slow characters run without a mount? It’s really damn slow.
    -Most importantly: IT’S BORING. I cannot enjoy this game because it’s so easy and so linear and there is nothing to look forward to. I run through quests without reading dialogue, I level, I grind, and I run around a ton. It’s not even remotely rewarding. It sucks.

    Overall, don’t even bother with LoE. Until there’s a massive overhaul of the system that doesn’t involve suckage, don’t waste your time. I shouldn’t have to force myself through awfully dull gameplay in hopes of it getting better. If the game can’t hook me in the time that I give it my full attention, then I don’t want anything to do with it.

  8. Bloom on November 26, 2012

    THIS GAME IS COMING BACK! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  9. Jess on April 28, 2012

    I wanna play it do bad! Whens it gonna be back!!!!

  10. CrownedKnight on February 26, 2012

    I think it had something to do with game updates in Korea or something like that.. It was a pretty fun game too ;(
    The creators did say that it was going to restart this year though…

  11. tyler on February 22, 2012

    i dont know i wanted to play it to

Leave your review!