Phantasy Star Online 2


Phantasy Star Online 2 is a free to play 3D MMORPG published by SEGA. Based on the original Dreamcast and Gamecube series, Phantasy Star Online 2 offers players the chance to visit detailed worlds and fight hundreds of interesting enemies. PSO2 boasts large scale PvE battles with dozens of players and intricate customization options.

In Phantasy Star Online 2 players can choose between three races each with their own distinct style and attributes. Players can choose to become a fierce Hunter who uses melee weapons to slice and dice their foes, a cunning Force user who supports their allies with heals and buffs while dishing out magical damage from afar, or a Ranger who uses an assortment of guns and FPS style aiming to deal massive damage to their enemies.

On top of this players will have access to their own pets called MAGs which provide supportive abilities and can transform into giant creatures to perform astonishing abilities!

Disclosure: MMOBomb works closely with publishers and developers to offer a free and rewarding experience. In order to keep everything free to use we may sometimes earn a small commission from some partners. Find more info in our FAQ page.

Additional Information

Title

Phantasy Star Online 2

Developer
SEGA
Publisher
SEGA
Release Date
May 27, 2020
Genre
MMORPG
Platform
Windows (Client)
Please note this free-to-play game may or may not offer optional in-game purchases.

Latest Updates

Minimum System Requirements (Windows)

OS

Windows 10 Version 18362.0 and higher (64-bit)

Memory

2 GB or greater

Storage

80 GB (NTFS file system)

Processor

Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 or above

Graphics

NVIDIA GeForce 7800 GT, AMD RADEON HD2900 XT

Additional Notes

Specifications may change during development

All material on this page is copyrighted by ©SEGA and their respective licensors. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
See All

Games like Phantasy Star Online 2

Destiny 2 - Embark on a heroic quest to save humanity in Bungie
Loading...
FREE

Destiny 2

Star Wars: The Old Republic - Star Wars: The Old Republic (SWTOR) is a free to play 3D Sci-Fi MMORPG based on the popular Star Wars universe. SWTOR takes place 3000 years before the films, and allows players to become Jedi, Sith, Bounty Hunters, Troopers, and other iconic classes!
Loading...
Star Trek Online - Star Trek Online (STO) is a free to play 3D Sci-Fi MMORPG based on the popular Star Trek series. In this massively multiplayer online game from Cryptic Studios, players can pioneer their own destiny as Captain of a Federation starship or they can become a Klingon Warlord and expand the Empire to the far reaches of the galaxy.
Loading...

User Reviews (88)

Do you recommend this game?
Hairstyles 1 year ago
excellent points altogether, you simply won a new reader. What could you suggest about your post that you simply made some days in the past? Any positive?

Was this review helpful?
Hairstyles 1 year ago
I appreciate, cause I found just what I used to be looking for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Was this review helpful?
animelover 3 years ago
Came here after watching the anime.Graphics looks nice. I hope its a good game

Was this review helpful?
amekia 3 years ago
how to download this game...?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Anti 3 years ago
games never coming west. do yourself a favor, either play the jp version, using an english patch(google is your friend), or if you are more interested in this for nostalgia purposes, and would be happy with pso episodes 1 and 2 with online on pc, check out a pso blueburst private server(again, google is your friend). best played with a ps4 controller, instead of keyboard/mouse.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
AA 3 years ago
how to download this game?
thanks to answer :))

Was this review helpful?
Kevin Flemming 4 years ago
Still no English version, then. Shame how many games never come to the West. We surely get the arse-end of all games, most of the being utter shite.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Sky 5 years ago
You can play this game if you download the English patch, im not gonna share the share how though... kinda sorta illegal

Was this review helpful?
View 3 replies
MisterB 6 years ago
Do we have an ETA somewhere on the internet?

Was this review helpful?
prime 6 years ago
I have had PSO from the days of DreamCast and hope one day to see the PC version. Cool game all around

Was this review helpful?
Wesley Jansen 6 years ago
Hey guys, im from the netherlands.
i cant get it, i need to play this game.
but how can i ?

Was this review helpful?
Yuen 6 years ago
Waiting impatiently for this to come out...Played PSO Epi 1 and 2 on my Gamecube, was ecstatic about hearing on a PC release.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
anyone still play this trying to setup a account but having no luck 7 years ago
if anyone could help it would be much appreciated

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
SilentlyCool 7 years ago
The Sea Version was out for Phantasy Star Online 2, but unfortunately it has ip block to the other countries except the SEA continent.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Zixzen 7 years ago
LOL, i found this game by a anime Called nanana's buried treasure XD

Was this review helpful?
yuukian 7 years ago
GUYSSSSS go to play a park to download this game aaaaand beta already started 10-12 april now waiting for CBT and the filesize is 14 GB

Was this review helpful?
Fran 7 years ago
I play this on the Japanese server, and I can say that this is probably my favorite combat system in any MMO, with Mabinogi coming in second.

I really like that you can switch between third person camera and an(almost) first person camera.
They've also made a change that lets everyone have their own room for free now, instead of paying. It's small, but still fun to decorate and hang out in.

The gameplay is mostly mission-based, but it's pretty unique. Even if you repeat the same mission, it keeps it interesting by randomly spawning "trials" throughout, where special events or monster spawns might happen, and you can go through a sort of optional mini-mission for extra points. Some maps of a mission may be a "party area", where you might run into other parties besides your own, and you ALL cooperate to defeat stronger monsters/bosses. It's really fun and a good way to meet players while in a mission.

Each planet/area of missions has its own big boss as well, which is very fun. If you like boss fights in console games, you will love these. Some require strategy, timing, and weak points to take down efficiently. For example, there is one boss which you have to wait for it to go into a specific stance, then shoot it with a turret to weaken it. There's also a tank boss that is my personal favorite, where you destroy its' smaller guns and turrets to weaken it, then go for the weak spot.

The auto-word system is extremely useful, and you can set it up to do neat things like announce your coordinates for event spawns, to quickly notify your allies to come help. It's a god-send since boss fights are so action-packed, and you will need your hands to keep moving/dodging/attacking.

Buying cash for the game can be extremely costly due to the marked up prices of Japanese pre-paid cards online, but you can actually buy most of the cash shop items(like clothes) with money you earn in the game. Girl clothing obviously costs a lot more, since the majority of players(both male and female irl) choose female characters. There are some pretty cool and affordable male outfits, though.

It's a shame that it's likely never coming out officially in English, but there is an English patch for the Japanese server which translates the in-game text into English. As long as you are courteous and polite to other players, you're pretty much welcome to play on the JP server, and they will be nice to you in return. Of course, if you are going to talk to people, it's best to learn at least basic Japanese, or speak in very simple English. You can actually copy-paste to/from the game, so you can use a translator if you need to.

Really, I think the only thing an English server would benefit me for, is the increased English support and affordable cash shop currency.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Extalia 7 years ago
hi ~ im new in this game .. looking for english player .. lets meet :)
IGN : Extalia
Class : Brazer

-Extalia Ship 02

Was this review helpful?
Original Antman 7 years ago
I remember the very first Phantasy Star on the 8-bit Sega Master System, even though I liked Final Fantasy, Phantasy Star was much better in many ways. Later FF would become the better franchise, but I have had an itch to return to the Sci-Fi Fantasy series.

Was this review helpful?
CookieMunster 7 years ago
I play this game. Even though it is in JP there is a program made by a player and it translate almost the whole game to english called "PSO Tweaker". Very fun game, even though i am in the US i still am able to buy curreny to this game but this for some other time, especially if you are addicted

Was this review helpful?
PSO2 VITA BUDDIES 7 years ago
Send name of character or location to meet

Was this review helpful?
rickhaur 7 years ago
how to download :(

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
RenTheRose 7 years ago
for those who need help making a account I don't mind doing it for you as long as you add me as a friend on pso2 :P I have learned how to make it and can eazly set it up for people if you need help jest look up GRAF1CS on the mmobomb forum ( that's me ) and pm me ill help you set up a japan account and download the game all I ask is when your done to add me to your friends list so I wont be lonely on the game lol ^^.

Was this review helpful?
View 2 replies
Animelover 7 years ago
cant wait its still being transfered in us

Was this review helpful?
ugurano 8 years ago
everyday im waitig on this game

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Akhi 8 years ago
from where can i download this

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
EvilRocker 8 years ago
where can i press for download the game?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Gamer X 8 years ago
Looks kinda worth playing I mean it's good still waiting for English here.

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply
Golgo28 8 years ago
the game has yet to be released in NA.And Sega drops the ball again.

Was this review helpful?
RKGouken 8 years ago
this game is fun love it but got it in jap

Was this review helpful?
DeadPunk 8 years ago
so is this going to be in english?

Was this review helpful?
jnacke 8 years ago
YAY!

Was this review helpful?
PSO2 25+GB DOWNLOAD 8 years ago
PSO2 Is a 25GB+ Download lol took me almost 12hours to download i got to play for a little while then i got disconnected couldnt sign back in so checked my email it said region blocked or some shit gonna wait for NA version

Was this review helpful?
Kovalczyk 8 years ago
they will have ip block for other regions? like Brazil?

Was this review helpful?
jack123455 8 years ago
does anyone know when does the game come out

Was this review helpful?
Shadow 9 years ago
What about @ the PH is it will be also available here????

Was this review helpful?
GrI112 9 years ago
I have played the psp versions but i can't wait to try this one

Was this review helpful?
XR40 9 years ago
Personally, I can wait,...but it'll be waiting eagerly. Until then I'll continue playing PSO 1 on the existing private servers - Just hope they haven't made it too much like all the other mmo's out there and killed it's uniqueness....

Was this review helpful?
Terranist 9 years ago
So is this game already availble for EU players? or still have to wait? cause I dont seem to be able to get anything but information from the "Play Free Now" guides me to their site with no download option o0

Was this review helpful?
FD_Stalker 9 years ago
When I check email I saw this one, named Phantasy Star Online 2
My first thinking was —— Planet Side Online 2
But unfortunately it is not.

Was this review helpful?
Reagon6998 9 years ago
I still dont know how PSO runs the game. first play at PSO 1 i was confused my friend was leveling so hard i dont even know how he does it.
But im giving this a go. because there's still that mystery in my mind to play back and figure how to do that.

Was this review helpful?
DarkBlood 9 years ago
Awesome!!!!:)

Was this review helpful?
gqninja 9 years ago
I used to play an English Phantasy Star Online MMO for PC but I don't remember what happened to it. That was ages ago..

Was this review helpful?
Phantasmagoria 9 years ago
I've always liked Phantasy Star. I am looking forward to giving this a go. It's style has always been unique enough to separate it from other games in my mind.

Was this review helpful?
kaisergali 9 years ago
Four months to go to see this title in english, don't mind doing everything I did in JP version again, Hopefully voice acting for this version is good. Finally I will understand what the navigator and partners say.

Was this review helpful?
ciuunta 9 years ago
only us?

Was this review helpful?
View 1 reply