torn-logo

PLAY NOW

About the game:
Title: Torn
Status: Released Graphics: Text
Genre: MMORPG Type: Browser
Developer: Chedburn Networks LTD.
Publisher: Chedburn Networks LTD.

Explosive Features:

  • Text-based Adventure
  • Incredible Freedom
  • Build Your Criminal Empire

Torn is a (very) old-school kind of RPG, drawing its inspiration from the text-based adventures of old, wrapped up in a modern crime saga in the titular Torn City. As an aspiring criminal mastermind, you’ll claw your way to the top, accumulating plenty of scars along the way from your scrapes with other enterprising crime lords-to-be.

Torn offers remarkable freedom in developing your character, who starts out as the lowliest of thugs but has limitless opportunity to advance. You can own cars and guns, invest in legal and not-so-legal enterprises, set bounties on other players, gamble your earnings away, rob, race, and murder to your heart’s content. Whether you spend just a little time in the game each day or play for hours, you’ll find something to do… if you can survive.

Each game profile contains useful information about the game, gameplay videos, user reviews, gameplay screenshots, system requirements and more!

Read related news

Edit Game Report Problem

More MMORPGs Like This

15 User Reviews

Leave Your Review
  1. Bert on August 13, 2018

    my newphew suggested this game last weekend and I decided to give it a shot.
    He told me this beginner faction that would help me out as a new player and introduced me to a few people so I thought I was on to a good start.

    All of a sudden I am in “Federal Jail” and it says my account is marked for deletion, I have no clue why. Staff response on it also wasnt helpful:
    honesty is the best way to deal with this situation, telling lies is not-Torn City Staff

    I did hear about this game that the moderators are following their own
    rules and ban random people and are abusing their powers to also ban people that they dont like.

    So it seems that this is true. Wouldnt recommend this game to annyone. Seems like the game is run by “moderators’ making their own rules.

  2. Dowzer on August 6, 2018

    I don’t recommend this game for anyone. The staff are lazy AF and far from being helpfull. Even when you’re donating money or subscribing, they will ban you for stupid reasons even if you follow the rules by the book and they won’t give you any reason as why they did it. There’s absolutely no support from staff.

  3. Moojon on May 8, 2018

    If you decide to play the game off this site and see this comment, send me a message on it @Moojon, Ill give ya some tips and help ya out anyway I could

  4. -BAZINGA- on September 16, 2017

    This game is not for kids, crying baby.

  5. Sonder on July 7, 2017

    WARNING: This game could be used as an assessment of your maturity.

    This game is really social! Fighting between players and factions is a big part (same with friendships and allies :>). It’s a slow, long term “marathon”, where reaching maximum stats might take years, which means that there will always be someone stronger than you.

    You should NOT attempt to play this game if you:
    * Are rude.
    * Are immature.
    * Like feeding trolls.
    * Can not accept defeat.
    * Are lazy and insist on freebies.
    * Tend to poke bears with sticks.
    * Have a tendency to get on peoples nerve.
    * Lack in ethics or diplomacy “department”.
    * Are unable to come to realization that someone is a *beep* and “not worth your time”.
    And etc.

  6. Will on June 5, 2017

    Don’t mind the negative posts. This is a crime game and it is great, cruel but fair. Obviously if you do dealings with people that are stronger and wealthier than you, you will have your a*s handed to you sometimes. But if you are smart and keep low profile in the beginning, staying away from global chats and forums, you will have opportunity to train and level up pretty much undetected. Get wealthy, train hard, level up, join a growing faction, and maybe then show more of yourself to the world of Torn.

  7. Brett on December 31, 2016

    This game is run and dominated by the majority of players who have been around for almost a decade. The mods are lazy and don’t want to upkeep it much, they won’t even consider a second server because they don’t want to do extra work – Most new players quit in the first few weeks. Do you like fighting people? Okay there’s a list of inactives you get to fight. You’ll be doing this for a few years (because of how many people quit the game after realizing the above) and then when you finally do get the opportunity to kill one of the egotistical no-lifers that bad mouthed you in general just because they could – Well, you get to kill them because they went inactive too. If you want to attack unarmed people who can’t fight back, or listen to yourself speak because of your huge ego, then this game is probably for you. If not, wait for the game to die and them to announce a second server when it will be much better.

    • Sonder on July 7, 2017

      True, it’s a hard long term game, that’s a bonus for some of us. Also, the same with the fact that there is only one server.

  8. F*ckyouTorn on August 3, 2016

    I do not recommend this game. I was threatened, harassed, and sexually harassed for a long time, and then he or she put so many bounties on my head that I couldn’t play the game in peace because I was being sent to recovery the moment I was out again. The admins could not do anything about it because you’re allowed to send letters anonymously, so therefore I could not report the harasser. You can bet you bottom I wrote a very long letter to them about anonymous letters and why the people behind them can do these types of things. And also how it can traumatize people and that we play online games to get away from real life, not experience more if it. I doubt they have listened as I had eventually talked to one of the admins, who was very polite, but my report had spread like wildfire and it was obvious they rest of them were laughing at me behind my back. Please, do NOT play this game. You’ll regret it like I have, because I’ll never get that person’s words out of my head. Now every time I see this game on a recommended site, this is going to be posted.

    • MarmotteSpatiale on August 6, 2016

      They maybe think they’re really criminals.

    • Sonder on July 7, 2017

      Did that person telepathically force you to read it? Curious.

      I’m assuming that you just got trolled and sucked all of it. Yes, that is a part of “Crime city” game. That’s how people provoke others into you attacking them. Don’t fall for it.

    • Sonder on July 7, 2017

      They can trace who sent that anonymous message and anonymously (without telling you) ban them – just need to provide proofs of that and they’ll check if it really happened.

  9. nomnomber on July 22, 2016

    seems like a fine game to me. its fun and interesting

  10. TruthTeller on July 4, 2016

    do not play this. as a new player you will get bountyd for life. you will get harassed by higher lvl plaers both in chat, email and with bountys.. older players will allso lie about stuff that you ”did” so that more people will harass you.

    i played for 1 day. got threatned to get perma bounty 1 time by a lvl 49 because i asked him what he wanted to pay when he wanted to buy chocolate from me.

    second time i got threatned of getting perma bountyd by a lvl 70+ because he (without me ever talking to him or even in global) accused me of having multiple accounts. and he allso lied about it to other people and they started harasing me too… i talked to the staff but they cant do anything more than asking him to stop…

    so yea.. DO NOT i repeate DO NOT play this game if you dont have a old account that is lvl 30+.

    this is allso why so meny new players leave after only 1 – 5 days.. older players will put you in hospital permanent..

    • Sonder on July 7, 2017

      “as a new player you will get bountyd for life”
      True for about 10% of players. And there always is a reason why someone bounties you. You can only have 10 of those at a time, so you were somehow “special” enough to get one of those.

      “got threatned to get perma bounty 1 time by a lvl 49”
      That’s a ridiculously obvious tactic to get items cheaper in a crime game. It’s a Role Playing Game after all…
      *Thug walks over and says – gimme chocolate or I’ll hire a hitman to go after you!!1*

      *and they started harasing me too… i talked to the staff*
      There are clear rules that continuous harassment is BAN-worthy. People making assumptions on your playing style or making fun of someone’s nickname choice is not.

      *DO NOT play this game if you dont have a old account that is lvl 30+*
      That is really easy to get.

      Your comment is a sad story, but there is always reason why something went one way or another. My experience was different from yours, and I’ve seen people suffering like you did. Try spitting into someone’s face in a shady underground tunnel and see what happens. :/

      Hope you learned something, take care!

Leave your review!